UPDATE FROM EXILE

AY 27 – FROM EXILE IN AL-ARISH, SINAI

There are a few Hamas officials I’ve been in regular contact with and have been helpful in communicating and attempting to cooperate with me, so I can understand the reasons they forced me to leave. Like I said, it’s still unclear, but I appreciate their attempt to help me understand where they are coming from and help solve the problem.

The truth is, this is an illegal, immoral, unfair, unjust siege and there is absolutely no person or government that could do the right thing under such crippling international sanctions. That is not to justify *any* of their actions or policies..it’s only to state the obvious and try to get closer to the truth (whatever it may be). Also, after such a grueling and difficult month, it is really important and helpful for me to understand the process of which all of this has gone down, especially as it reflects the larger political context to which the current system exists.

After all the ups and downs of being able to enter then returned (twice now!) they have provided me with yet another ray of hope in saying that I WILL be able to enter Gaza soon. At this point, it’s hard to get my hopes up for anything..

INSHALLAH ya rub!
#UntilReturn

DAY 28

I was just informed that if I would like to enter a government guided tour and accommodations, would be provided – and was asked to pay for this a fee / undisclosed amount! Well, let’s just say that’s NOT gonna happen…lol

the saga continues!!! Grr :/

ON THE BRIGHT SIDE I WENT FOR THE MOST AMAZING SWIM IN THE MED WITH BEAUTIFUL FRIENDS TODAY :)) ♥ SINAI

Leave a Reply

